This Suspended Florida license course is completely online and approved by Florida DHSMV. Quick, easy course you can complete entirely at home.
Drivers with a suspended or revoked Florida license can take our quick, easy, convenient 12 hour advanced driver improvement internet course. This online course also satisfies your obligation to the court if a Florida judge has ordered you to attend a 12 hour driver improvement course.
No. Your suspension or revocation will not be lifted until you have served your required period of time and satisfied all of your other obligations to DHSMV (including reinstatement fees, proof of insurance, certificate of ADI course completion, and any other requirements that have been imposed).
NOTE: If you want to apply for a Florida hardship license for driving to and from your place of employment, you will need to take your proof of enrollment in the advanced driver improvement course to the Florida driver license office. When you sign up for the online Florida suspended license course, you will be given the option to pay a small fee and print out your enrollment letter immediately. If you do not select this option, your letter will be mailed to you.
If you have received a letter from the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (DHSMV) notifying you of a pending or immediate Florida license suspension or revocation, then you NEED THIS COURSE. Any individual who has a suspended Florida license is required to provide proof of completion of the ADI course before his or her license will be reinstated.
A suspended Florida license can occur for a wide variety of reasons. A person's Florida driver license will remain suspended indefinitely until he or she submits proof of ADI course completion to the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (DHSMV). Some common reasons for driver license suspension or revocation include the following:
*Individuals convicted of DUI are required to attend a State-approved DUI course (and in some cases an aggressive driving course). The ADI course is required for license reinstatement, but it does not satisfy the State's requirement for attendance of an approved DUI program or aggressive driving course.
Drivers are also sometimes required by a judge or court in Florida to attend an ADI course.
In Florida, driver license suspensions resulting from accumulation of points for traffic violations are assessed according to the following schedule:
In Florida's point system, the following points are assigned to driving violations:
|Speeding – less than 15 MPH over the speed limit||3|
|Speeding – more than 15 MPH over the speed limit||4|
|Speeding – resulting in a crash||6|
|Moving violation (includes driving during restricted hours)||3|
|Moving violation resulting in a crash||4|
|Improper lane change||3|
In computing the total points, the offense date is used. If your driver's license is suspended for accumulation of points, you may apply for a hardship license through the Administrative Reviews Office where you live. To reinstate for a hardship license or when time expires, you will need to take a required examination, submit Advanced Driver Improvement (ADI) school enrollment, a $35.00 reinstatement fee and any applicable license fees.
Per §322.264, Florida Statutes, a habitual traffic offender (HTO) is defined as any person whose record, as maintained by the Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles, shows that such person has accumulated the specified number of convictions for offenses described in subsection (1) or subsection (2) within a 5-year period:
If you are classified as a habitual traffic offender, your driver's license will be revoked for five years. After one year from the effective date of revocation, you may request a hardship license by contacting the Administrative Reviews Office where you live.
You can go to the Florida DHSMV website to obtain current suspended Florida license information.
Click the GO button to get started on your Florida Online ADI course today.